Member Login


Donate today and make a difference!


Are you an Old Mahanamian? Join MCOBA Australia today and together we can make a difference!

join now


Membership Fee

Cricket U19 - Mahanama vs Richmond

Match Summary - First innings win to Mahanama, match drawn (Nov 2010)

Played at BOI Grounds, Katunayake, Richmond was in early trouble as they were all out 109 after Mahanama had scored 186. Mahanama were all out for 184 in their second innings leaving Richmond a difficult chase of 262. Richmond then put on 130 for the loss of 4 wickets to draw the match with Dananjaya de Silva scoring an unbeaten century just before the close of play on day 2.

Mahanama 1st Innings: 186 (Rawan Devinda 43, Dilshan Rusiru 35, Dananjaya de Silva 5/34, Thisara Bhanuka 4/52)

Richmond 1st Innings 109 (Chathura Jayasinghe 3 /23, Chathura Wanniarachchi 3/35)

Mahanama 2nd Innings 184 (Chathura Wanniarachchi 77, Dileepa Priyadharshana 4 for 35)

Richmond 2nd Innings 130 for 4 to draw match (Dananjaya de Silva 100 not out, Janaka Dayananda 2 for 3)

Cricket U19 - Mahanama vs Dharmapala

Match Summary - Dharmapala won by 10 wickets (Oct 2010)

Dharmapala 1st Innings: 244 for 7 declared (Hasitha Nirmal 90, Chathura Jayasinghe 3/56)

Mahanama 1st Innings: 102 (Ravindu Lakshan 4/25)

Mahamama 2nd Innings: 155 (Duleeka Tissajuttige 39, Ravindu Lakshan 3/74)

Dharampal 2nd Innings: 14 no loss to win the game

AGM 2010.....Highly Successful !

We wish to thank all the past Mahanamians who participated and supported in numerous ways to make the inaugural AGM a highly successful event.

To checkout all the actions from AGM 2010 please click here.


Cricket U19 - Mahanama win against President's

Match Summary - Mahanama won by 9 wickets (Oct 2010)

Mahanama College put on a powerful batting display in recording a 9 wicket win over President's College at Rajagiriya. Dilshan Rusiru and Hashan Perera both scored well timed centuries before penetrating bowling spells by Chathura Wanniarachchi and Aravinda de Silva restriced President's to 242 in their 1st innings and just 176 in their second outing. Mahanama then knocked off the remaining runs inside just 12 overs easing into a comfotable win.

Mahanama 1st Innings: 358 for 8 declared (62 overs) - Dilshan Rusiru 118, Hashan Perera 137 , Mohamed Halan 4/142

President’s 1st Innings: 242 all out (63.5 overs) - Tharindu Guruge 75, Chathura Jayasinghe 3/69, Aravinda de Silva 4/55

President's 2nd Innings: 176 all out (32.5 overs) - Lahiru Kamburugamuwa 66, Chathura Wanniarachchi 5/59, Yasas de Alwis 2/26

Mahanama 2nd Innings: 63 for 1 (12.5 overs) - Duleeka Thissakuttige 46 not out

Photo Gallery

Follow Us On

facebook twitter youtube